Table Re-do

This is was my kitchen table.  I got if for free-53 so you can’t beat a deal like that.  Notice I scratched up the top of the table working on my apple project. After reading an idea online I decided to try and work this thing over a little bit.

I started by cleaning and sanding the chairs.  Then I used this….

It took several coats to cover it and it required drying time in between.  I also had the misfortune of getting it in my hair right before I was headed to a baby shower.  I had to cut out a chunk of my hair right before I went because there wasn’t time to do anything else! 🙂

I like how it looks! The black goes well with my curtains and my countertops!

Leave a Reply

