Potluck Dinner

When I go back to my home church on Sundays, occasionally I get to take part in the potluck dinner.  Growing up I would go and eat at these dinners until I was too full to eat any more.  There was always Carlene’s taco salad, Choral’s chocolate pie, Lois’s cinnamon bread, a million salads, and more.

When I was little they used to have the kids go first.  Now they let the adults go first.  Good idea!  We little kids probably cleaned off the table before the adults got a bite.

Don’t these salads look beautiful?!

One of the best things is that sometimes I get to see one of my best friends ever!

We have been friends ever since we were in the nursery together at that church, and we spent a lot of time doing fun things together when we were growing up.  She is so wise and I just love her.  It is so nice to have a friend that you have known forever like her.  I am blessed!

Leave a Reply

