Prairie Hike

Recently I went on a prairie hike with my two sisters and my brother-in-law.  We went to Horsethief Canyon.  What a great name!

This is what hiking was like…my B.I.L. and my younger sis were fearless.  We lost a trail and they were blazing their own.

My older sis and I, who are usually go-getters, were a little bit deterred by all of the poison ivy we were knee-deep in at points and the billion degree heat.  She said, “Wouldn’t it be amazing if right now we were back at that little bait shop drinking Cokes?”  Yes, it would have been.  Throw in some Corn Nuts and I would really have been living.

However, we persevered and my little sis, who is always up for adventure and is very well prepared had packed some delicious snacks for us that we enjoyed when we got to the cave.

On the way home, I got my Coke.  What a great day!

Leave a comment