Medallion hunt find…

20120604-221707.jpg
A friend and I went looking for a medallion that is hidden for our towns annual RiverFest. Whoever finds and the medallion can turn it in for brand-new car. We felt like we are getting pretty close with the clues but we ended that underneath a major road with bottles, trash, and a huge black snake. I was so disappointed and as I turned to walk away I saw this spray painted on the wall: “maybe more is not the answer”. I was struck because lately I’ve really been struggling with wanting more stuff and being jealous of what other people have. God reminded me today to rejoice in His gifts, look for unexpected blessings, and watch out for snakes!

Leave a Reply

