Finds!

Here are some more finds from my Abilene trip!  First a picture of my lovely traveling companion!

Have you ever heard of Burma-Shave?  “Burma-Shave was an American brand of brushless shaving cream, famous for its advertising gimmick of posting humorous rhyming poems on small, sequential, highway-billboard signs.” -Source Wikipedia

I know about them because of countless stories in Reminisce magazine!  Would you like to see one series that we found on our trip?

 “A nut at the wheel, A peach on his right, A curve in the road, Fruit salad that night, Burma-Shave
 Wouldn’t that be fun to put up a stairway?

 This would be great for my kitchen.  I didn’t buy it….I may have to go back.

Books, books, books!  Lots of these beautiful books that I would love to just put around my house.

Furniture…and lots of….

TREASURES!
Leave a Reply

