Meeting Pioneer Woman

Pioneer Woman came to town April 12th and I got to meet her!  If you don’t know who Pioneer Woman is you can read all about her on her blog.

Her book signing and meet and greet was in an old church here that has been turned into a hall for events like this.

Pioneer woman spoke for a little while.  Sorry for the small pic!  In the lower right-hand corner you can see Cowboy Josh’s hat.  All of the single girls were going WILD over him.

When I met Pioneer Woman I said, “Thanks so much for the mixer!”  I won a candy apple red Kitchen Aid mixer from her blog a couple of years ago.  We had a great short conversation, and she really is as sweet in real life as she seems on her blog!

I got both of my cookbooks signed and I am ready to do some cooking-Pioneer Woman style!

2 thoughts on “Meeting Pioneer Woman

  1. Thanks Adrian! Can't wait to have you guys back in W! I think of you two all of the time when I open her cookbook because you have actually done the cinnamon rolls!

Leave a Reply

