Easter Hats

When we were little, a sweet relative liked to buy my sisters and I Easter hats.  We used to love wearing them!  This last weekend I saw one at the store and I really wanted to buy it….but if I wore a hat to my church now, well, I’d be a real distraction.  Especially because the only size they had at the store were kid size.  Much worse!  

If you want to see an Easter Parade here are a couple of good bets for you:

  1. “On Easter Sunday, (April 8, 2012) you have the opportunity to see Easter bonnets to the New York City extreme as “paraders” wander along Fifth Avenue from 49th to 57th Streets. The area around St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the ideal place to see the parade. The Easter Parade and Easter Bonnet Festival runs from 10 a.m. until 4 p.m.” Source: about.com 
    I don’t know NYC people right now besides my sis.  Maybe she can get some pictures for me!
  2. You can also watch the oldie but goodie, “Easter Parade” with Judy Garland and Fred Astaire. Trailer here.  

If you are looking for a church to worship at on the day in Wichita, here is a great place to go!  River Community Church.  Service times 9:00, 10:15, and 11:30.   Have a blessed Easter with family and friends!

Leave a Reply

