Dinner in the Country

This is the view that two of my friends and I had last night as we ate supper.  It is beautiful where I live and I love it so much in my little oasis outside of the “big city”.  I told my friends that I was starting a blog, and they asked me what I am going to write about.  When I told them I was unsure, they said.  “Write about living out here and skunks and stuff!”  Skunks?  Not sure where that came from except if you live in the country you will encounter these guys every once in a while!

On Tuesday morning I was out for a walk and saw a huge skunk walking across the road.  I once heard a wise old man say that “ef you see um after daylight they is usually rabid”.  That is all is took for me to make sure I steer clear!  So, in my distress someone drove by in a pickup.  They gave me a lift on their tailgate past the point of danger, and I continued on my walk.  So, all I have to say is…please remember, “ef you see um after daylight they is usually rabid.”

One thought on “Dinner in the Country

Leave a Reply

